Architectural League Prize

May 25, 2013

The Architectural League of New York has awarded Luis Callejas, founder and director of LCLA Office, based in Cambridge, Massachusetts and Medellin, Colombia. Before he collaborated with Edgar Mazo and Sebastian Mejia, as the firm Paisajes Emergentes, who presented in LIGA their exhibition entitled ‘Floodings’ in August 2011.

The Architectural League Prize is one of North America’s most prestigious awards for young architects and designers. The Prize, established in 1981, recognizes specific works of high quality and encourages the exchange of ideas among young people who might otherwise not have a forum. Each year the Architectural League and the Young Architects + Designers Committee organize a portfolio competition. Six winners are then invited to present their work in a variety of public fora, including lectures, an exhibition, a catalogue published by Princeton Architectural Press.

2013 League Prize winners: Luis Callejas, LCLA office; Brandon Clifford and Wes McGee, Matter Design; Marc Fornes, MARC FORNES / THEVERYMANY; Rafael Luna y Dongwoo Yim, PRAUD; Skylar J.E. Tibbits, SJET; Bryan Young, Young Projects.

More information: